The North San Diego Business Chamber has announced the winning businesses and leaders for the 2013 through 2014 year. Nonprofit of the Year: Boys & Girls Club of San Dieguito, Business Leaders of the Year: Dr. Peter Rich and Judy Jones Cone, Visionary of the Year: Council President Todd Gloria, Healthiest Business Award: Scripps Health, Business of the Year Award: Stone Brewing and Unicorn Jewelry, Volunteer of the Year: Maureen Carew, Woman of Business: Madeleine Pickens, Entrepreneur of the Year: Chef Deborah Scott, and Think Local First Award: The County of San Diego.

The new board members for 2014 through 2015 are Janet Bernonio, ZCode’s own Derrick Breaux, Cameron Christian, Cynthia Curiel, Melanie Duong, Jennifer Farnham, Melissa Hayden-Cook, Karen Hewitt, Glen Hopkins, Jan Jones, Sharon Lightner, Robert McClure, Fred Nasseri, Mike Peters, Patricia Reno, Debra Rosen, Richard Talmo, Glenn Torrez, Ron Wasinger, Keith Wilschetz, and Steve Wragg. Ex-Officio members include Mark Baker, Darren Gretler and Alicia Gwynn. The Advisory Board members are Jeb Bakke, Angelo Damante, Brad Holiday, and Peter MacCracken.